National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Petrified Forest National Park

National Parks

States: Arizona
Address
P.O. Box 2217
Petrified Forest, AZ
86028

Phone
928-524-6228 Visitor Information
928-524-3567 Fax

Email
PEFO_Superintendent@nps.gov


Media Types  Petrified Forest National Park RSS Feed
Pictures (24)
  Petrified Forest National Park Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Petrified Forest National Park Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (2)
  Petrified Forest National Park Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Petrified Forest National Park Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Petrified Forest National Park Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsPetrified Forest National Park News RSS Feed
Tue Jul 2, 2013Park Opens New Exhibit
Fri Jan 25, 2013Petrified Forest Publishes First Park Geology Map
Wed Aug 15, 2012Second Year Of Success For Native Conservation Corps
Thu Jan 26, 2012Twelve Arrested Or Cited For Drug And Resource Violations
Mon Sep 19, 2011Visitor Suffering From Heat Exposure Evacuated
Fri Sep 16, 2011Two Visitors Hit And Injured By Lightning
Thu Aug 11, 2011Native Conservation Corps Program Launched In Park
Tue Aug 17, 2010Two Illegal Campers Arrested For Meth Possession
Thu May 28, 2009Fire Brigade Responds To Out-Of-Park Fire
Thu Nov 16, 2006Ranger Intervenes In Abduction Of Woman
Thu May 4, 2006Pair Arrested for Drug Possession, Fraud and Identity Theft

Activities / Ammenities
Auto Touring
Biking
Educational Programs
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Topics
Fossils/Dinosaurs

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Sun Aug 4, 2019eterrienulys
Sun Apr 28, 2019oleetwoodbarn
Sat Apr 6, 2019oleetwoodbarn
Tue Nov 6, 2018oleetwoodbarn
Sat Aug 4, 2018eterrienulys
Thu Feb 15, 2018bailey10
Wed Jan 17, 2018oleetwoodbarn
Sun Jun 18, 2017oleetwoodbarn
Wed Dec 21, 2016eeimledaro
Thu Jun 29, 2006delacruz4Another one of God's creations. These rocks are beautiful. The kiddos were a little tired so they did not walk the whole park...their loss. PAINTED DESERT: Was gorgeous!!! Beautiful colors. Newspaper Rock Petrogylphs is on the Nat'l Register ...

Highest Rated Items
26 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
BadlandsPictures0.0768Jul 17 20057,380
Fossilized Logs & Curlycup GumweedPictures0.00117Jul 16 20055,410
Sandstone BouldersPictures0.00114Jul 17 20055,023
Petrified Forest National Park Area MapMaps0.00102Jul 17 200510,973
Petrified Forest National Park MapMaps0.0092Jul 17 200510,539
Agate BridgePictures0.0091Jul 17 20058,400
Chinle Formation BadlandsPictures0.0085Jul 17 20055,937
Desmatosuchus - Rainbow Forest MuesumPictures0.0078Jul 17 20055,927
Painted DesertPictures0.0077Jul 17 20055,248
Massive Tree Stump - Giant Logs TrailsPictures0.0074Jul 17 20055,738
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on RailsRuby: 1.8.7, Rails: 1.1.6