National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Manzanar National Historic Site

National Historic Sites

States: California
Address
P.O. Box 426
Independence, CA
93526-0426

Phone
760-878-2932 Headquarters
760-878-2194 Visitor Information
760-878-2949 Fax

Email
MANZ_Superintendent@nps.gov


Media Types  Manzanar National Historic Site RSS Feed
Pictures (50)
  Manzanar National Historic Site Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Manzanar National Historic Site Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (0)
  Manzanar National Historic Site Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Manzanar National Historic Site Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Manzanar National Historic Site Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsManzanar National Historic Site News RSS Feed
Wed Jun 20, 2012Annual Manzanar Pilgrimage Held
Wed May 25, 2011Manzanar Hosts Bronzeville Play
Mon May 16, 2011Special Event: 42nd Annual Manzanar Pilgrimage
Fri Apr 29, 2011100-year-old Former Internee Returns to Manzanar
Wed Apr 28, 2010Visitor Fatality And Medical Incidents Occur During Special Event
Tue Apr 29, 2008Manzanar Hosts 39th Annual Pilgrimage
Mon May 7, 200738TH Annual Manzanar Pilgrimage Events
Wed Feb 28, 2007Manzanar NHS Hosts Electronic Field Trip
Mon May 22, 2006Manzanar hosts "Enemy Alien Files" exhibit
Mon May 22, 2006Finding Freedom in a Bad Situation
Tue May 16, 2006Manzanar Committee Chair Sue Kunitomi Embrey Dies at 83
Tue May 16, 2006Manzanar Committee Chair Sue Kunitomi Embrey Dies
Thu May 4, 200637th Annual Pilgrimage took place April 29
Wed Apr 26, 20062006 Pilgrimage Schedule Announced
Wed Apr 26, 2006Henry Fukuhara Art Show at Manzanar

Activities / Ammenities
Auto Touring
Educational Programs
Topics
Human Rights

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Wed Jan 16, 2019aezgaviva
Sun Jan 13, 2019roddardalle
Fri Jan 11, 2019aezgaviva
Mon Dec 24, 2018roddardalle
Thu Dec 20, 2018oleetwoodbarn
Wed Dec 12, 2018roddardalle
Sun Dec 2, 2018aezgaviva
Sat Nov 24, 2018roddardalle
Thu Nov 22, 2018roddardalle
Tue Nov 13, 2018oleetwoodbarn

Highest Rated Items
50 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Small-scale model of ManzanarPictures6.82153Oct 6 200528,467
Manzanar FlagsPictures0.59138Oct 6 200520,106
Chuck of AuditoriumPictures0.40150Oct 6 200522,405
I am an AmericanPictures0.39142Oct 6 200522,616
Typewriter RefugeePictures0.30130Oct 6 200518,701
Relocation TagsPictures0.28152Oct 6 200519,110
ManzanarPictures0.26122Oct 6 200519,831
Monument at ManzanarPictures0.24147Oct 6 200517,576
Cemetary At ManzanarPictures0.22134Oct 6 200519,533
Baby Jerry OgataPictures0.20151Oct 6 200519,824
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on RailsRuby: 1.8.7, Rails: 1.1.6