National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Glen Canyon National Recreation Area

National Recreation Areas

States: ArizonaUtah
Address
P.O. Box 1507
Page, AZ
86040-1507

Phone
928-608-6404 Carl Hayden Visitor Center
928-608-6200 Headquarters
435-684-7400 Bullfrog Visitor Center
928-355-2234 Lees Ferry Ranger Station
928-608-6283 Fax

Email
GLCA_Carl_Hayden_Visitor_Center@nps.gov


Media Types  Glen Canyon National Recreation Area RSS Feed
Pictures (232)
  Glen Canyon National Recreation Area Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Glen Canyon National Recreation Area Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (1)
  Glen Canyon National Recreation Area Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (7)
  Glen Canyon National Recreation Area Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Glen Canyon National Recreation Area Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsGlen Canyon National Recreation Area News RSS Feed
Fri Aug 23, 2013High School Program Held On Consequences Of Drunk Driving
Mon Aug 12, 2013New Wahweap Marina Store Complex Opens
Tue Jun 25, 2013Successful Quagga Mussel Blitz Held
Tue Apr 16, 2013Adult Quagga Mussels Found In Lake Powell
Thu Oct 11, 2012Girl Scout Recognized For Refurbishing Park Trail
Wed Oct 10, 2012Body Of Missing Swimmer Recovered
Thu Sep 27, 2012Two People Missing In Separate Incidents
Fri Sep 21, 2012Project Reconnects Native American Youth With Resources
Wed Jul 18, 2012Mussels Are On The Move
Mon Jul 9, 2012Two Family Members Killed In PWC Accident
Mon Jun 25, 2012Body Of Missing Swimmer Recovered
Thu May 31, 2012Ten People Rescued, One Missing During Memorial Day Weekend
Wed May 23, 2012First McGinn And Axelsen Scholarship Presented
Thu May 17, 2012Man Convicted Of Aggravated Assault On Girlfriend
Thu Mar 29, 2012Man Charged With Child Molestation

Activities / Ammenities
Auto Touring
Biking
Boating
Camping
Educational Programs
Fishing
Hiking
Swimming
Wildlife Viewing
Topics
Early Explorers
Endangered Species
Fossils/Dinosaurs
Westward Expansion
Wildflowers

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Mon Apr 3, 2017roddardalle
Wed Jan 25, 2017roddardalle
Wed Dec 21, 2016roddardalle
Sat Jun 4, 2005national-parksHuge. Camping at Halls Camping overlooking Lake Powell was great. The ferry ride across is cool. Bull Frog is overrun with boats. Hite is a remote and desolate place - the lake has receeded far out. But the drive to the northwest of Hite is very s...

Highest Rated Items
240 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Wahweap AreaWeb Cams5.006May 26 200674,141
Wahweap Main Launch RampWeb Cams5.005May 26 200672,362
Wahweap State Line Launch RampWeb Cams4.754May 26 200671,050
Bullfrog Dangling Rope DockWeb Cams4.569May 26 200687,359
Halls Crossing Launch RampWeb Cams4.0011May 26 200677,213
Bullfrog Launch RampWeb Cams3.4212May 26 200681,940
Colorado River Bridge - HitePictures0.5437Jun 8 20052,831
Dirty Devil River - HitePictures0.4445Jun 8 20054,157
Dirty Devil Canyon - HitePictures0.3444Jun 8 20055,035
Halls Crossing CampgroundPictures0.3047Jun 8 20057,212
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on Rails