National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Fire Island National Seashore

National Seashores

States: New York
Address
120 Laurel Street
Patchogue, NY
11772

Phone
631-289-4810 Park Headquarters
631-399-2030 William Floyd Estate
631-321-7028 Fire Island Lighthouse
631-281-3010 Wilderness Visitor Center
631-597-6183 Sailors Haven Visitor Center
631-289-4898 Fax

Email
fiis_interpretation@nps.gov


Media Types  Fire Island National Seashore RSS Feed
Pictures (7)
  Fire Island National Seashore Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Fire Island National Seashore Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (0)
  Fire Island National Seashore Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Fire Island National Seashore Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Fire Island National Seashore Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsFire Island National Seashore News RSS Feed
Thu Feb 7, 2013Interpreting "The Storm Beach"
Thu May 24, 2012Junior Rangers Use iPads To Identify Birds
Fri May 4, 2012Fire Island concludes 2012 National Park Week with its 8th Biennial Science Conference
Mon Aug 1, 2011Fresnel Lens Display Building Unveiled on Fire Island
Thu Dec 16, 2010Jay Lippert Announces Retirement
Fri Jul 23, 2010Rangers Assist Man Severely Injured By Boat Propeller
Tue Jul 20, 2010Ribbon Cutting Ceremony for Patchogue Ferry Terminal on April 25
Tue Jul 20, 2010National Junior Ranger Day at Fire Island National Seashore
Thu Apr 15, 2010Fire Island Hosts 7th Biennial Science Conference on April 21-22
Tue Sep 22, 2009Staff Respond Simultaneously To Downed Aircraft, Ferry Fire
Fri Jul 24, 2009Celebrate the Signing of Declaration of Independence at William Floyd Estate--on August 2
Fri Jul 24, 2009Celebrate the Signing of Declaration of Independence at William Floyd Estate--on August 2!
Wed Jul 8, 2009Park Tour for Partners Inspires Greater Support for Resources
Wed Jun 10, 2009Breaking The Grip Of Rip Currents
Mon Jun 8, 2009NOAA/NPS "Break the Grip of the Rip" Posters Help Keep Fire Island Beach Users Out of Harm's Way

Activities / Ammenities
Boating
Camping
Educational Programs
Fishing
Hiking
Hunting
Swimming
Wildlife Viewing
Topics
Endangered Species
Maritime History

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Sat Oct 14, 2017aezgaviva
Tue Oct 10, 2017aezgaviva
Tue Oct 10, 2017roddardalle
Mon Jul 17, 2017roddardalle
Thu Jun 29, 2017roddardalle
Fri Jun 16, 2017roddardalle
Wed May 24, 2017eterrienulys
Tue May 23, 2017roddardalle
Tue May 2, 2017roddardalle
Sat Apr 1, 2017roddardalle

Highest Rated Items
7 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Fire Island National SeashorePictures0.0027Jul 27 20052,681
Fire Island National SeashorePictures0.0021Jul 27 20052,927
Fire Island National SeashorePictures0.0013Jul 27 20052,620
Fire Island National SeashorePictures0.0012Jul 27 20052,634
Fire Island National SeashorePictures0.0012Jul 27 20052,815
Fire Island National SeashorePictures0.0011Jul 27 20052,613
Fire Island National SeashorePictures0.0010Jul 27 20052,583
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on Rails