National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Capulin Volcano National Monument

National Monuments

States: New Mexico
Address
PO Box 40
Capulin, NM
88414

Phone
505-278-2201 Visitor Information
505-278-2211 Fax

Email
CAVO_Administration@nps.gov


Media Types  Capulin Volcano National Monument RSS Feed
Pictures (11)
  Capulin Volcano National Monument Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Capulin Volcano National Monument Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (0)
  Capulin Volcano National Monument Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Capulin Volcano National Monument Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (1)
  Capulin Volcano National Monument Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsCapulin Volcano National Monument News RSS Feed
Tue May 8, 2012Students Participate In Photo Scavenger Hunt
Fri Mar 30, 2012Park Staff Join In Bighorn Radio-Collaring Project
Mon Nov 21, 2011Park Celebrates Trek-or-Treat Junior Ranger Day
Fri Sep 9, 2011Three New Big Game Species Spotted In Park
Mon Dec 20, 2010Capulin Volcano Spreads A Little Holiday Cheer
Sat Feb 11, 2006Fire restrictions at Capulin Volcano

Activities / Ammenities
Auto Touring
Educational Programs
Hiking
Wildlife Viewing
Topics
Volcanoes

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Thu Dec 17, 2020atitteringmarit
Sat Jul 25, 2020eterrienulys
Fri Apr 10, 2020eterrienulys
Mon Jul 29, 2019eterrienulys
Tue Feb 5, 2019eterrienulys
Sun Jul 8, 2018oleetwoodbarn
Thu Apr 26, 2018eterrienulys
Fri Jan 12, 2018oleetwoodbarn
Sat Jun 23, 2007delacruz4We interesting. Not a very long hike to the bottom. My daughter has asthma but she was not bothered by the hike. Sun beams down in the cone and with the dark lava beds reflecting it was very hot. got stamped

Highest Rated Items
12 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.1180Jul 27 200512,559
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.04120Jul 27 200512,232
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.03119Jul 27 200512,065
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.00139Jul 27 200511,715
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.00120Jul 27 200511,602
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.00104Jul 27 200511,486
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.0094Jul 27 200511,717
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.0093Jul 27 200511,355
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.0086Jul 27 200511,522
Capulin Volcano National MonumentPictures0.0076Jul 27 200511,412
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on RailsRuby: 1.8.7, Rails: 1.1.6