National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site

National Historic Sites

States: Pennsylvania
Address
110 Federal Park Road
Gallitzin, PA
16641

Phone
814-886-6150 Visitor Information
814-886-6100 Headquarters
800-654-5984 Pennsylvania Telecommunications Relay Service (TTY)
814-884-0206 Fax

Email
ALPO_Superintendent@nps.gov


Media Types  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site RSS Feed
Pictures (4)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (1)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsAllegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site News RSS Feed
Mon Jul 8, 2013Allegheny Portage Railroad Day
Thu Jun 30, 2011Allegheny Portage Railroad NHS Holds Underground Railroad Symposium and Reception
Wed Apr 25, 2007Canal Days at Allegheny Portage Railroad NHS
Thu Aug 17, 2006Wire rope donated to Allegheny Portage Railroad
Thu Aug 10, 2006Guided Bike Ride on Lower Trail explores Canal History
Wed Aug 2, 2006“Tales of the Great Flood”
Mon Apr 24, 2006Parking Lot Improvements Under Way
Wed Feb 15, 2006Coal Mining Days
Tue Jan 3, 2006Area National Parks Closed For Federal Winter Holidays
Tue Dec 6, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Two Holidays
Thu Oct 13, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Veterans Day And Thanksgiving
Thu Oct 13, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Veterans Day and Thanksgiving
Mon Oct 3, 2005Haunted Tunnel Tour
Fri Sep 23, 2005Staple Bend Tunnel Closed for Repairs
Thu Sep 15, 20052005 Glidden Tour

Activities / Ammenities
Educational Programs
Hiking
Topics
Invention/Industry
Westward Expansion
Wildflowers

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Tue Jul 25, 2017roddardalle
Thu Jun 8, 2017roddardalle
Sat May 13, 2017oleetwoodbarn
Mon Apr 3, 2017oleetwoodbarn
Fri Mar 31, 2017roddardalle
Sun Mar 19, 2017roddardalle
Wed Mar 15, 2017roddardalle
Sun Jan 8, 2017roddardalle
Sun Dec 25, 2016aezgaviva
Sat Dec 24, 2016roddardalle

Highest Rated Items
5 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0065Jul 27 20055,489
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0055Jul 27 20055,236
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site MapMaps0.0048Aug 10 200510,846
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0041Jul 27 20055,246
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0040Jul 27 20055,132
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on Rails