National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Agate Fossil Beds National Monument

National Monuments

States: Nebraska
Address
301 River Road
Harrison, NE
69346-2734

Phone
308-668-2211 Headquarters
308-668-2318 Fax

Email
AGFO_Ranger_Activities@nps.gov


Media Types  Agate Fossil Beds National Monument RSS Feed
Pictures (159)
  Agate Fossil Beds National Monument Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Agate Fossil Beds National Monument Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (1)
  Agate Fossil Beds National Monument Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Agate Fossil Beds National Monument Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Agate Fossil Beds National Monument Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsAgate Fossil Beds National Monument News RSS Feed
Wed Oct 15, 2008“Dancing Rangers” Debut In Late Summer Parades
Tue Jul 24, 2007Stolen Artifacts Recovered
Fri Jul 13, 2007Artifacts Stolen From Park Exhibits

Activities / Ammenities
Fishing
Hiking
Wildlife Viewing
Topics
Fossils/Dinosaurs
Wildflowers

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Fri Jul 7, 2017roddardalle
Sun Jun 4, 2017oleetwoodbarn
Fri Mar 31, 2017aezgaviva
Thu Mar 23, 2017roddardalle
Thu Feb 23, 2017eterrienulys
Sun Feb 12, 2017roddardalle
Fri Feb 10, 2017aezgaviva
Sat Jan 21, 2017roddardalle
Wed Dec 14, 2016aezgaviva
Sat Jun 25, 2005national-parksTotally out in the middle of nowhere, but it's pretty interesting. Lots of fossils and a modern day homestead. Take the ranger hike up to the buttes.

Highest Rated Items
160 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Entelodont & Chalicothere FossilsPictures0.4639Jun 26 20053,533
Chalicothere FossilsPictures0.2934Jun 26 20053,473
DaemonelixPictures0.2343Jun 26 20053,133
BeardogPictures0.2148Jun 26 20055,397
Beardog FossilPictures0.2049Jun 26 20054,558
Beardog FossilPictures0.1429Jun 26 20054,313
Visitor CenterPictures0.1240Jun 26 20053,171
Agate Springs RanchPictures0.1242Jun 26 20055,893
Battle of Greasy Grass Hide PaintingPictures0.1137Jun 26 20053,998
Palaeocaster Fossil in BurrowPictures0.1051Jun 26 20053,651
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on Rails